Facebook Icon twitter icon youtube icon instagram icon
This article was archived on 12/4/2013

Mayor, City Auditor and City Councilors Inaugurated

Dec. 2 was Inauguration Day in Tulsa.

Mayor Dewey Bartlett, City Auditor Cathy Criswell, and City Councilors Jeannie Cue, Karen Gilbert and Phil Lakin were inaugurated in a ceremony at the Cox Business Center.

The City Council held a short meeting after the ceremony to elect the new Chair and Vice-Chair of the Council for 2014.

Councilor Karen Gilbert was elected as Chair, and Councilor Phil Lakin was elected as Vice-Chair.

Watch video from the inauguration here.


(Left to right) Councilors Gilbert and Lakin taking the oath of office